April 30, 2024, 01:30:34 pm
Username:

Password:

Topic: Registration/Character Sorry, I'm new to this.  (Read 1442 times)

Alexandros

Registration/Character Sorry, I'm new to this.
« on: October 22, 2014, 06:55:49 pm »
Hello, I'm able to "register" within the premises of the game menu, however I'm unable to login. It keeps saying incorrect password or login, despite the fact I created the login and password mere seconds ago.

P.S. If anyone is unable to answer this, I might as well inform any one who took the time to read this with a little trick. Select Bruiser as a trait. This will give you 4 points in the Strength category that you can allot to other areas or keep there. Less worthy of mention is the small frame trait, which gives 1 to Agility. Despite the sacrifices of both traits, you've now acquired 5 character points in total without touching your "original" points that you were given, and without as I said before taking away any points. Hope this helps and new guys reading this post who are scrooges like me over character customization. Cheers!

DocAN

• Administrator
  • Testing FO: Reloaded
    • View Profile
Re: Registration/Character Sorry, I'm new to this.
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2014, 07:29:07 pm »
post some screens, log

mojuk

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2014, 08:41:02 pm »
My bet is you didn't create character because of "Incorrect SPECIAL error" since you mentioned free points from Bruiser :) Those points are not free and if you do for example 1 ST, tag Bruiser and then lower ST to 1 again you will have "Incorrect SPECIAL error". Those errors are not displayed in any pop up window but in chat log in client so it's easy to miss them.
:facepalm

Moep

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2014, 09:18:11 am »
or maybe he took a character name somebody else already uses. You might overread the note saying, the name is already taken

Chosen One

• Ya. Really Me. Want More Than That, PAY ASSHOLE!
    • View Profile