April 29, 2024, 04:10:25 pm
Username:

Password:

Topic: New Player Guide (WIP)  (Read 3386 times)

ApocaRUFF

• View Profile
New Player Guide (WIP)
« on: September 11, 2013, 07:07:38 am »
This is the Work In Progress Player Guide that I've been making since I started playing Fallout Online. I started playing with the opening of the FO:R server and I had never played Fallout 1 or 2, or any of the Fallout Online variations before this. Because of this, there was a lot I did not know at all concerning the game. Unfortunately, besides a helpful post on the wiki, there wasn't many resources that told a newbie what he should know about the game. So, I decided to begin writing this guide as I learned about the game.

It is far from complete, I know. So, if you would like to help out with the guide, please post whatever helpful information you have here. Also, please include images to help people understand what you're talking about. I've still got a lot of images I need to insert into the current guide, as you may notice. But I'm working on getting it done. Thank you in advance if you decide to contribute!

Here is a link to the guide! It is hosted on my guilds forums. On a side note, if you would like to join the Amitabha gaming community, feel free to register :) We're just a group of guys and gals who enjoy playing various games together.

OdijSuppi

• View Profile
Re: New Player Guide (WIP)
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2013, 08:23:26 am »
It looks promising. But please replace the direct link to the Pure Evil Interface in your guide, it's outdated.
The current one is:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/qfe623vby3388ax/Pure_Evil_Interface_v15.zip
"But no matter how far a jackass may travel, it will never return as a horse."

Xenonus

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2013, 08:56:59 am »
Yeah, pretty nice.
Keep up the good work and do what Gacut suggest.
When you're finished, give me a sign and we will spread it on the Facebook page.
And stay dead!

ApocaRUFF