April 28, 2024, 12:30:28 am
Username:

Password:

Topic: I need advice with my first character  (Read 2278 times)

nivky

• View Profile
I need advice with my first character
« on: December 20, 2013, 06:59:22 pm »
I just started playing. After reading some of the guides here I decided to copy the Fighter (Small Guns) build made by Striker in the following guide: http://forum.fonline-reloaded.net/index.php?topic=2348.0

ST 5 (5ST can use most of small guns, like rifles, shotguns and pistols)
PE 6 (6PE should be enough for all kind shooting and you get Awareness support perk with it)
EN 8 (8EN will bring you 168HP when you are Lvl24)
CH 1 (1CH is enough for all kind of trading and you can lead 2 players with you to worldmap)
IN 5 (5IN with 15SPs per Level (Skill Points) should be enough for basic character)
AG 10 (10AG mean that you get 10AP (Action Points) and max Armor Class)
LK 6 (6LK, this mean how lucky or unlucky you are. LK6 is basic luck)

Tag skills: Small Guns, Doctor and First Aid

Traits: Small Frame (Your Carryweight is reduced little, but you get +1AG)

Perks: Lvl 3 More Critical, Lvl 6 Toughness, Lvl 9 Even Tougher, Lvl 12 Even more Criticals, Lvl 15 Better Criticals, Lvl 18 Bonus Rate of Fire, Lvl 21 Lifegiver, Lvl 24 More Ranged Damage.

Since this is my first character, my main objective is to get some money. After playing the game for a while and reading the wiki I started to think if it wouldn't be better to get Fast Shot. This way I could put less points in small guns, because I won't do aimed shots, and get more points into Repair so I can craft earlier. Maybe I could also get less points in LK and change the critical perks for something else. But before doing this I would like to hear the opinion of experienced players. Also I would like to know:

1. How do I calculate armor bypass chance?
2. How do I calculate critical miss chance?
3. How does critical chance affects burst shots?
« Last Edit: December 20, 2013, 08:56:12 pm by nivky »

Henry