Username:

Password:

Topic: Builds?  (Read 6801 times)

CabaniZzer

• View Profile
Builds?
« on: March 23, 2016, 10:56:57 pm »
Okay, so, I am just starting out, my first time playing

And I wanna know: What is a good build for a begginer? Something that I can PvP with, and you know, not get killed every five seconds.

Hungry Hungry Shark

Re: Builds?
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2016, 07:15:10 am »
off the top of my head, standard tank so you last longer than 5 seconds

st 7
pe 9
en 10
ch 1
in 1
ag 10
lk whatever is left

bonehead, fast shot

adrenaline rush, toughness, even tougher, stonewall, lifegiver, lifegiver, brof, action boy

energy weapons and first aid

use gatling for pvp, maybe rocket launcher, whatever you wanna for pve

use psycho, beer, cigs, nuka, buffout

Puntero

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2016, 07:55:34 am »

This is a full-tank PvP build which is working really well in teamfights and in most 1v1 cases. Use Gatling Laser against enemies with high normal resist (like other tanks) and XL/Pancor against targets using Jet like crit bursters.

Use drugs Shark mentioned (sometimes beer is questionable because it gives you 5% DR for 2 Perception, but it's your call).

You don't really need Fast Shot since it gives you 5 flat damage, I'd pick Small frame instead which gives you 1 SPECIAL point for some Carry Weight (pick Strong Back and Pack Rat support perks to compensate it), but it's also your call.

Kaaon

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2016, 11:05:36 am »
best tank build which is kinda beginner friendly too

6 st + buff psych = 9 (y u miss 1st .. search for st implant its cheap)
10 pe + psycho cigs beer = 7 (important to have 10 base to have 7 on drugs to see 41 hex - 1 more then gat range even on beer.. most tanks do mistake by picking less pe and wasting points in lk)
10 en
1 ch
1 in
10 ag + nuka buffout = 10
1 lk

Bonehead fastshot

Ar tough evetougher lg lg brof stonewall manofsteel