May 07, 2024, 07:45:00 pm
Username:

Password:

Topic: Just a little suggestion...  (Read 5793 times)

PaRiAh the Scalper

• SoloCreep
    • View Profile
Just a little suggestion...
« on: April 15, 2016, 09:31:41 pm »
It would be great (in my opinion) if there where more environmental encounters such as sandstorms, acid rain ect ect...
the need for food and water in a sort of (hard core mode) would take the game to another level. the wasteland seems TAME and the apocalypse would come to life with these small changes. I want to make it clear that im not a programmer in any way shape or form so im not sure what kind of work would have to go into implementing these changes, however it should be taken into consideration.
Pros- 1. outdoorsman skill would have more play in the game, crafting food and making campfires, even seeking shelter
        2. travel on the world map would be harder, allowing more advanced players to travel to more advanced areas
         3. Bring the wasteland alive, and add a little more pve to the mix.
         4.eating sleeping and drinking would make for a more realistic game, and add more features and activities

Cons- 1. might mess with town control events as well as other game master hosted events, pretty much fuck up any event where you had to be in a specific place at a certain time.
          2. I imagine lots of numbers mixed in with technical lines of code flying threw the matrix.... or however they make these kind of things happen.
.....well what do ya think?? ::)
Solve et coagula LONG LIVE BASTARD BEARD (Remember the Night Rider)!!!!

jarok

• Howdy, partner.
    • View Profile
Re: Just a little suggestion...
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2016, 09:14:24 am »