May 07, 2024, 11:58:34 am
Username:

Password:

Topic: sniper/crippler + drugs build?  (Read 2062 times)

TwilightFTW

• View Profile
sniper/crippler + drugs build?
« on: October 07, 2014, 05:37:18 pm »
ello fellas!

im kinda new to FO, so if my questions will anger any of u - take my apologises =)

so on topic then:

was thinking about small guns sniper build with finese(thats the one for crippler, right?) and small frame

1)crippler build is good or a crap and waste of time?
2)what perks should i get?
3)best way to distribute starting SPECIAL points?
4)tag skills (well, except the small guns ofc).
5)drugs strategy (what to eat and how)

oh and one more thing:
i assume, that such build will have 2 or maybe 3 int... so that means im gonna talk like "ME GO", "ME BOOM", "ME EAT CHILDREN".
can this be avoided with constant chems consuming (mentats)? a bit of roleplaying ehehe

tnx
« Last Edit: October 07, 2014, 06:59:23 pm by TwilightFTW »

TwilightFTW

• View Profile
Re: chem reliant sniper/crippler build?
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2014, 05:42:11 pm »
oh and ofc im aiming to some teamplay/pvp

so will my char be of any use in some gruop pvp(town taking/defending/ganks/pk raids) parties?

Henry

• Wiki Administrator
  • Global Moderator
  • Gravity is just a theory. Try Density.
    • View Profile
Re: sniper/crippler + drugs build?
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2014, 01:01:09 am »
Welcome to the game [with a long learning curve]. It's best if you figure this stuff out yourself by studying the perks, playing for hours in the online planner, read the "Hit Chance" page on wiki carefully, and come up with your own plan.

I will tell you that most PvP snipers now have Strength 1, planned for gun skill 300, hope for a ST implant, and use Buffout and maybe Psycho, wash it down with Nuka Cola. We all smoke now too. PE 9 or 10. AG 9 or 10. Luck 9 and hope for Luck implant. Do not skimp on Endurance though, even for a long-range sniper. EN 10 is standard with most fighters.